skip to Main Content

Get Your FREE Cheat Sheet

Marijuana Possession in Indiana: What You Need to Know

Know Your Rights

No Priors?

You May Qualify for Conditional Discharge.


Less than 30 grams is a Class B Misdemeanor.

Max Penalty

180 days in jail and/or a $1000 fine for Class B.


How We Can Help You

No matter the severity of your drug possession charge, the criminal defense attorneys at Wilson and Kinsman are here to assist. We have a successful track record of dismissals or reductions in charges for our clients.

As a first-time offender for marijuana possession, you may qualify for a conditional discharge from the court. This involves pleading guilty to a misdemeanor, with the court delaying judgment while you fulfill specific conditions. By complying with court requirements, like undergoing random drug testing and other stipulations set by the judge, the charge can be dismissed.



You deserve a team to fight for you. Book your FREE consultation today:

    Request your consultation

    Call Us Today

    Our Elkhart Lawyers Serve Clients Throughout Indiana

    Our personal injury and criminal defense attorneys from Wilson & Kinsman, LLC are ready to serve clients throughout Indiana. We listen to you first, plan next, and set goals with your concerns in mind. Our Elkhart attorneys are licensed to practice law in the State of Indiana, including

    All 92 Indiana Circuit and lower Superior Courts

    The Indiana Supreme Court

    The Indiana Court of Appeals

    Do not gamble while your freedom is at stake. A serious criminal charge can have a defendant fighting for his freedom, and a serious injury can compromise the quality of your life.

    Back To Top